Search Site


1 Item(s)
Grid List
  1. Bushido


    The Spirit of the Samurai

    • by
    • Inazo Nitobe
    There are eight virtues of Bushido, the code of the samurai: justice, courage, benevolence, politeness, sincerity, honor, loyalty, and self-control. These virtues comprise the essence of Japanese cultural beliefs, which are still present today.Inazo Nitobe, one of Japan's most respected scholars, explores the ethical code of the samurai and contextualizes it within Japan's traditions of Buddhism, Shintoism, and Confucianism. He then compares and contrasts Eastern values with those present in… Read More

    + Add to Bag
1 Item(s)
Grid List